Image

Welcome to Novel Novice Distractions

Hello friendly readers, and welcome to Novel Novice Distractions — the official, and totally (mostly) non-book related sister site of Novel Novice.

For a while now, I’ve been mulling over ideas I’ve had for various other blogs and blog posts, but none of them quite fit within the parameters of what I’d already created over at Novel Novice. And I still love and adore Novel Novice … but I’ve been wanting an outlet for some of my other interests. I have an urge to share things like life advice, wedding tips, party ideas, and DIY projects. I considered starting a new blog for some of these specific topics – but wasn’t sure I’d have the energy or motivation to maintain a dedicated wedding blog, or a dedicated crafting blog. I considered writing for another website, but ultimately wasn’t thrilled with the idea of giving up the control I have running my own site. (Yeah, I’m one of those.)

And then it just sort of came to me one day. Why not create a lifestyle blog that sort of combines all of these different topics? Let it be a mish-mash. That’s what life is, right? A mix of all the things we love!

When it came time to name the blog, I labored over different options, even making attempts to set up a blog design with some of those options. But I was never truly happy until I realized I needed to stick with my roots. With Novel Novice.

And that’s how Novel Novice Distractions was born. I hope you’ll join me for the ride, and share any thoughts or ideas of what you’d like to see in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

